BIA President’s Awards recipients honored at reception

The Building Industry Association (BIA) of Clark County held its annual President’s Awards & Officer Installation during its Dinner Meeting presented by Riverview Community Bank.

The BIA is proud to announce its officers for 2022. Officiating the installation of the officers was Tracy Doriot, president of the Business Industry Association of Washington (BIAW).

The BIA’s 2022 Officers are as follows:

  • President – Aaron HelmesGeneration Homes Northwest
  • Vice President – Caleb Blanton, New Tradition Homes
  • Vice President Secretary – Chuck NeibertAffinity Homes
  • Vice President Treasurer – Dave Campos, iQ Credit Union
  • Vice President Associate – Mark Kroll, Biggs Insurance
  • Immediate Past President – Dave Myllymaki, ReNew Creations

The BIA is pleased to announce the following award recipients:

  • Remodeler of the Year: Elizabeth Gomez, Bridge City Contracting
  • Builder of the Year: Tony Marnella, Marnella Homes
  • Subcontractor of the Year: GRO Outdoor Living
  • Supplier of the Year: NW Natural
  • Associate of the Year: Fairway Independent Mortgage
  • Membership Champion of the Year: Chuck Neibert, Affinity Homes
  • Industry Advocate of the Year: April Furth, Clark County Permit Center

“On behalf of the BIA, I’m thrilled to recognize this year’s honorees and celebrate their accomplishments,” said Dave Myllymaki, 2021 president of the BIA of Clark County. “The President’s Awards recognizes individuals and companies who have made outstanding contributions to the BIA and the building industry. We are proud to have honorees and a membership who embody excellence in the building industry.”



Joanna Yorke is the managing editor of the Vancouver Business Journal. She has worked in the journalism field since 2010 after graduating from the Edward R. Murrow College of Communication at Washington State University in Pullman. Yorke worked at The Reflector Newspaper in Battle Ground for six years and then worked at and helped start